Academic Advisory Commitee

The World Affairs Council's Global Education programs are conceptualized and executed by a small group of educators, school administrators, and dedicated individuals in the Washington metro area who comprise WAC-DC's Academic Advisory Committee.  For more information about membership, please contact Amanda Stamp at (202) 293-1051.

William Brazier

Instructional Supervisor

Social Science and Global Studies

Loudoun County

Cheryl Gillette

Mamie D. Lee School - DC

Cathy Hix

K-12 Social Studies Specialist

Arlington County Public Schools

Susan Ikenberry

Georgetown Day High School - DC

Jennifer Knechtman

Academy of the Holy Cross - MD

Ewan McCallum

The British School of Washington - DC

Lynn Moore - 2006 Teacher of the Year

Duke Ellington School of the Arts - DC

Kevin Moose

Montgomery Blair High School - MD

Craig Perrier

High School Social Studies Specialist at Fairfax County Public Schools

Fairfax County

Ernest Roane, Ph.D.

Laurel High School - MD

Jennifer Rodgers

Dominion High School - VA

Natalie Root

Washington-Lee High School - VA

Mary Shoukat

Hayfield Secondary School - VA

Margaret Thomas

Jefferson Middle School

Eulyn Thomas

Roosevelt High School - DC

Wynn Thompson - 2004 Teacher of the Year

WAC-DC Senior Education Advisor

Nicole Turgen-Williams

Yorktown High School  - VA

Victoria Tyson

School Without Walls - DC

Ana Vasquez-Gonzalez

Benjamin Banneker Academic High School - DC

Randy Weissman

Osbourn Park High School - VA

Charmaine Wilks

John Hayden Johnson Middle School - DC